Author: dawes

  • NOW AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE: Stories Don’t End 10th

    NOW AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE: Stories Don’t End 10th

    Our Stories Don’t End 10 year anniversary rerelease is finally available for streaming! Click Here to Listen. You might remember that the vinyl came out and the end of last year, so now all y’all without a record player can listen too. And it’s not some typical anniversary release where it’s just the original recordings…

  • Dawes & Lucius Tag Team Tour

    Dawes & Lucius Tag Team Tour

    JUST ANNOUNCED! The Tag Team Tour: An Evening with Dawes & Lucius. Catch us on the road this spring, performing a collection of our songs as one band! 3/9 Charleston, SC – Charleston Music Hall3/10 Pelham, TN – The Caverns3/12 Tuscaloosa, AL – Druid City Music Hall3/15 Roswell, NM – The Liberty3/16 Fort Collins, CO…

  • Stories Don’t End 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl & Our New Substack

    Stories Don’t End 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Vinyl & Our New Substack

    Just in the nick of time too. And this isn’t the kind of anniversary release where it’s just the original recordings with some bonus stuff at the end. The whole album has been remixed (by our compadre Dave Cerminara) and remastered (by Adam Ayan) and it feels like it’s been given a new life. Even…

  • Covering “I Love” by Tom T Hall

    Covering “I Love” by Tom T Hall

    We released a cover of a great song today just for fun. It’s a favorite for my good friend #judgecolvin and for my older son, Gus. Ozzie hasn’t weighed in yet. Play it for yer babies – TG Click HERE to listen!

  • Get Dawes Sheet Music

    Get Dawes Sheet Music

    First Dawes songs as sheet music, “All Your Favorite Bands” + “Little Bit Of Everything” Let us know if you learn these so we can hear you. Grab sheet music RIGHT HERE.

  • Now Available! ‘What It Takes’

    Now Available! ‘What It Takes’

    Listen at This is a lyric about the demands a city makes on you. Especially the city I’ve grown up in – Los Angeles, CA. Anyone that lives here is constantly fed this message that your success depends on whether or not you’re willing to push your commitments to the absolute extremes. And that…

  • Wylie’s Next Chapter

    Wylie’s Next Chapter

    So I have some really tough news. After these two runs in March and April, my main man Wylie Gelber is going to be leaving the Dawes lineup. Some of you may have noticed him building basses, guitars and pedal boards for the band through the years. Well this kind of handiwork of his goes…

  • The Live Album is Here

    The Live Album is Here

    HAPPY RELEASE DAY You can finally listen to our live album anywhere you stream music! Find it in our Misadventures of Doomscroller Deluxe Edition. It was a marathon to get through all this material and committing to completely live takes all in one night in the studio. But it lent the performances a sense of…

  • Watch: Jimmy Kimmel Live

    Watch: Jimmy Kimmel Live

    Thanks again to Jimmy Kimmel Live for having us and giving me an excuse to keep writing this song. Hope you all enjoyed it.

  • New Song: Interest of Time

    New Song: Interest of Time

    Today is the 10th anniversary of Sandy Hook. This song, ‘The Interest of Time’, is about the impossible thought process a parent goes through some version of in the aftermath of such an unthinkable atrocity. I wrote this and sang this before either of my sons were born but I don’t think I’m gonna sing…

  • Watch! Livestream in November

    Watch! Livestream in November

    Dawes + Bahamas – Broadcasting from the Englert Theatre in Iowa City on November 15 “I thought I was going into this thing with a future nemesis. But I came out of it with a true friend. Between his good looks, his great tunes and his high regard for self care I was prepared to…

  • 2023 Tour Dates Are Here!

    2023 Tour Dates Are Here!

    Happy to be announcing the Misadventures of Doomscroller headlining tour. We’re back to the Evening With format. 2 sets. Just us. Long nights. Full hearts. Buy tickets. Come early. We’ll all have to break out the catalogue master lists and bingo cards as we try to get to every song we’ve got. On Sale Friday!…

  • New Studio Album Available Now

    New Studio Album Available Now

    Our new album ‘Misadventures of Doomscroller’ is here! Listen Now! About Someone Else’s Cafe / Doomscroller Tries to Relax – Every time a take was completed felt like a major accomplishment. It being 10 minutes really raised the stakes. Didn’t wanna be the guy to mess up in minute 7 or 8 with everyone playing…

  • Setting TV Records This Saturday

    Setting TV Records This Saturday

    We got a Guinness Book performance coming out this Saturday for CBS Saturday Sessions. It’s the longest song that’s ever appeared in a TV performance. Really grateful that they let us perform our song in all its glory.

  • September Tour with Bahamas

    September Tour with Bahamas

    What started as a fascination with his fitness videos and a deep love of his latest album, Sad Hunk, has turned into us joining forces this fall for a bunch of co-headline shows with the masterful Bahamas. But it’s not your typical co-headline bill. At these shows Dawes (we) will be members of Bahamas and…

  • Free Concert Film Stream

    Free Concert Film Stream

    Gonna announce our record and release a song this Friday. But we’re also gonna stream us playing our entire new record from East West studios and it’ll only be available from 9:30am PST Friday through Sunday at Spread the word!